About M.E. myself and I

My photo
Eastbourne, East Sussex, United Kingdom
I have been an M.E. sufferer for a long time now, but sports replay gaming is an easy hobby for me to enjoy. Originally from Canvey Island, Essex, I was introduced to replay gaming a few years ago, leading to my first purchase: Cricket World. Most sports I share will be common, but there are some more obscure replays thrown in. Thank you for visiting and I hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to say hello! - Chris

Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Controlled Chaos - Lobster Nationals, Heat One

Lobster Nationals - Bangor, ME
Heat One
Steven Redden, Kenny Rose, Dick Garrett, Ben Hadsell, Charlie Clayton, Scott Hutchins, Jamie Eilers, Phillip Ruffin, Darryl Lozier, Tommy Miller, Danny Krol, Matt Welliver

All twelve cars survived the first five minutes with Darryl Lozier taking the heat of leading the championship with five hits against him, but the first two to be eliminated were Danny Krol who took eight hits and Tommy Miller who needed six to bring him down.

After a sixth place finish in the Big Apple Smash Up, Matt Welliver hotly pursued Lozier but was unaware of his surroundings as he became entangled on a barrier and was counted out in tenth, and four time finalist Dick Garrett hit both Krol and Charlie Clayton twice each before Kenny Rose returned from an earlier attack to remove Garrett from the derby.

Clayton misses out on a final for the ninth time in twelve events, ending in the unlucky eighth place as Ben Hadsell led the charge against him, and Phillip Ruffin (8th Smash Up) sneaks into the consolation heat after Steven Redden took full advantage of a stall before he took his eighth hit of the heat, Lozier providing the finisher.

Jamie Eilers will try and reach his fifth final of the year by way of the consolation heat after laying seven hits on six cars and taking seven in return, Scott Hutchins with two hard shots in quick succession to avenge Eilers assault, and he will be joined by Kenny Rose (12th Ides of March) as the alternate driver was rushed by his three remaining rivals after striking Garrett, Hutchins, Redden and Hadsell twice each.

After the attention he had garnered early on, Darryl Lozier survived long enough to reach his tenth final of the season and a sixth in a row, his final hit on Rose forcing him to limp into third place. That left Scott Hutchins trying to re-fire his stalled engine and Ben Hadsell hounding the stricken driver with a pair of hard hits, taking his total attacks on Hutchins to four for the day and claim his third heat victory of the year. This will be Hadsell's fifth final appearance while Hutchins makes it seven finals on the year, his fifth in a row.

Race Result
1. Ben Hadsell
2. Scott Hutchins
3. Darryl Lozier
4. Kenny Rose
5. Jamie Eilers
6. Steven Redden
7. Phillip Ruffin
8. Charlie Clayton
9. Dick Garrett
10. Matt Welliver
11. Tommy Miller
12. Danny Krol

No comments:

Post a Comment