About M.E. myself and I

My photo
Eastbourne, East Sussex, United Kingdom
I have been an M.E. sufferer for a long time now, but sports replay gaming is an easy hobby for me to enjoy. Originally from Canvey Island, Essex, I was introduced to replay gaming a few years ago, leading to my first purchase: Cricket World. Most sports I share will be common, but there are some more obscure replays thrown in. Thank you for visiting and I hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to say hello! - Chris

Monday, 25 June 2012

Basho Fury - 1981 Kyushu, Juryo Day One

Sunday November 8th 1981
Fukuoka, Fukuoka International

In addition the mass changes in promotion and demotion, there were three retirees in the Juryo class. Daio, Tamanofuji and Arase all call it a day.  The new faces moving up from the Makushita are Hoshiiwato, Kinoarashi, Tagaryu, Tengozan, Tochimatoi, and Wakanofuji, they replace the demoted Kotetsuyama, Nishinofuji, Tamakiyama, and Yamaguchi.

Shinko starts off on the right foot by getting a win over the former Makuuchi wrestler Amanoyama, and two-time basho champion in the Juryo Saisu also wins on opening day, beating out Oko.

(41) Shinko (1-0) def. (52) Amanoyama (0-1) by hatakikomi
(51) Toryu (1-0) def. (45) Wakajishi (0-1) by yorikiri
(45) Hakuryuyama (1-0) def. (39) Shishiho (0-1) by oshidashi
(46) Kurosegawa (1-0) def. (40) Hakuryu (0-1) by oshidashi

(41) Oyutaka (1-0) def. (45) Kurohimeyama (0-1) by yorikiri
(40) Tamaryu (1-0) def. (40) Kotowaka (0-1) by uwatenage
(41) Tochitsurugi (1-0) def. (36) Fukuzono (0-1) by oshidashi
(38) Saisu (1-0) def. (34) Oko (0-1) by yorikiri

(37) Kinoarashi (1-0) def. (36) Wakanofuji (0-1) by yorikiri
(42) Tengozan (1-0) def. (21) Hoshiiwato (0-1) by hatakikomi
(29) Tagaryu (1-0) def. (35) Futatsuryu (0-1) by uwatenage
(34) Daigo (1-0) def. (10*) Tochimatoi (0-1) by shitatenage

No comments:

Post a Comment