About M.E. myself and I

My photo
Eastbourne, East Sussex, United Kingdom
I have been an M.E. sufferer for a long time now, but sports replay gaming is an easy hobby for me to enjoy. Originally from Canvey Island, Essex, I was introduced to replay gaming a few years ago, leading to my first purchase: Cricket World. Most sports I share will be common, but there are some more obscure replays thrown in. Thank you for visiting and I hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to say hello! - Chris

Friday, 8 March 2013

Controlled Chaos - Texas Nationals, Consolation Heat

Texas Nationals - Dallas, TX
Consolation Heat
Ben Hadsell, Bambi Rogers, Jason Ingle, Andy Bing, Matt Welliver, Phillip Ruffin, Billy Edgington, Darrell Andresen, Bill Malbrough, John McCrory, Randy Corson, Leo May

The winner of both the Idaho Invitational and Indy Nationals misses out on a fourth straight final as Andy Bing, who finished fourth at least weeks Summer National Derby, was caught on three sides just two minutes by Jason Ingle, Edgington and John McCrory.

Phillip Ruffin (9th Ides of March, 8th Big Apple Smash) goes five events without a final for the second time this year with of his opponents laying hits on him including Billy Edgington who saw his chance of a debut final slip away when he stalled after his blindside hit to Ruffin.

Five-time finalist Randy Corson (5th Frostbite, 5th Tampa, 8th Spring Fling) chased hard after McCrory until two savage shots from Darrell Andresen put him down in ninth place, and Jason Ingle (9th Spring Fling, tied-5th Lobster Nationals, 9th Summer National) has just one final in his the last four events after qualifying for four in the previous six; Bill Malbrough and Leo May double-teaming him to his demise.

Darrell Andresen (8th Frostbite, 8th Lobster, 4th Indy) was keen to hunt down Ben Hadsell and, after giving him two hits, laid out a pair on Corson before the pack took notice and took him out with back-to-back-to-back contact, and Bambi Rogers came so close to her first ever final stalling out just before Leo May, who has six finals to his name this season including a runner-up spot in Indy, was also counted out by the officials for stalling. The final competitor to exit was Bill Malbrough who had a lengthy stall himself right out of the gate but he ended up seconds away from his debut final after joining the battle between McCrory and May.

Ben Hadsell continues his fine form by going on to feature in his seventh final of the year and the fifth in six events. He almost stalled out at the midway point but a timely re-fire allowed him to continue laying five hits on five different opponents. He is joined by Matt Welliver, who was blindsided by both McCrory and Ruffin, as he looks for more than his 8pts this year despite qualifying for five finals, and the third man in is John McCrory for his fifth final appearance but just the third in twelve events. McCrory's path was a tale of two wars as he first went head-to-head with Malbrough and then joined forces with the Canadian to take on Leo May.

Race Result
Q. Ben Hadsell
Q. Matt Welliver
Q. John McCrory
4. Bill Malbrough
5. Leo May
6. Bambi Rogers
7. Darrell Andresen
8. Jason Ingle
9. Randy Corson
10. Billy Edgington
11. Phillip Ruffin
12. Andy Bing

No comments:

Post a Comment