About M.E. myself and I

My photo
Eastbourne, East Sussex, United Kingdom
I have been an M.E. sufferer for a long time now, but sports replay gaming is an easy hobby for me to enjoy. Originally from Canvey Island, Essex, I was introduced to replay gaming a few years ago, leading to my first purchase: Cricket World. Most sports I share will be common, but there are some more obscure replays thrown in. Thank you for visiting and I hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to say hello! - Chris

Saturday, 24 November 2012

Controlled Chaos - Arizona Derby, Final

Arizona Derby - Mesa, Arizona
Jess Yates, Lynne Higgins, Darrell Andresen, Matt Welliver, Sam Harbin, Will Murphy, Dayyrl Lozier, Rob Remaley, Bob Alexander, John Ruiz, Will Thompson, Andy Bing

The final of the Arizona Derby started off with Darrell Andresen and Jess Yates being hit four times so it was no surprise that they were among the first drivers out. The first to exit however was Andy Bing who was unable to prepare his car so soon after the consolation heat, stalling at the start.  

Matt Welliver made a hit on each of the three aforementioned drivers before he was eliminated in eleventh when Bob Alexander hit him so hard he traveled up and over Welliver's vehicle, and it was this group, which also included John Ruiz and Rob Remaley, that stuck to each other until all seven were out of the final.

Lynne Higgins finished in the top five after an early battle with Yates before a stall nearly took her out, but she regrouped and attempted to repay the favour shown by Lozier in their earlier heat when the Canadian went all out in the final minutes to wipe out Higgins. Darryl Lozier did end up stalling out of the derby but not before Will Murphy, who was happy to hit Ruiz and Remaley three and two times respectively early on, was eliminated.

The race then came down to Will Thompson, who finished fourth at Frostbite, and Sam Harbin. Harbin will need to be quick to learn to keep his head on a swivel as he was blindsided three times while lining up his own targets. This certainly contributed to his eventual second place result but Thompson was good for his win as he survived what looked like a race-ender at the hands of Alexander, but carried on and mostly focused his assault on Andresen and then Higgins.

Race Result
1. Will Thompson
2. Sam Harbin
3. Darryl Lozier
4. Will Murphy
5. Lynne Higgins
6. Bob Alexander
7. Rob Remaley
8. Jess Yates
9. John Ruiz
10. Darrell Andresen
11. Matt Welliver
12. Andy Bing

No comments:

Post a Comment